About Conference

This International conference ICCS 2018 aims at creating a forum for researchers working on applications of Mathematics in Computing Sciences. In this conference, research scholars and scientists will provide a new source of interesting and innovative IDEAS in the analysis of models for computing sciences. On the other hand, the analysis of algorithms and data structures will offer significant developments with the use of existing tools. With the organization of the 2018 conference, we hope to make further progress towards establishing a regular meeting place for discussion of topics at the interesting domain of Mathematics and Computing Sciences. We look forward to evolving new techniques for managing the enormous volume of Mathematical and computing knowledge available to the new developments in information technology.


Authors are invited to submit extended abstract of papers that present original and unpublished research in the following areas:
Applied Algebra, Finite Element Methods, Numerical Methods, Graph Theory, Fuzzy Theory, Computational Geometry, Functional Analysis, Mathematical Chemistry, Mathematical Physics.
Probability Theory, Distribution Theory, Sampling Theory, Statistical Inference, Regression Analysis, Multivariate Analysis, Design and Analysis of Experiments, Statistical Process Control, Data mining, Biostatistics, Reliability Theory.
Intelligent Computing Database System and Data Science, Software Engineering, System Software, Data Communication and Networking, Theoretical Computer Science, Information System and Information Technology Security, Internet Computing and IoT Cloud computing Bioinformatics.


Researchers should submit their papers in the following format: 5 to 8 pages of length (including illustrations) typed in single columns with single line spacing and 12 point Times New Roman font on A4 paper sheets. The first page should include the paper title, researchers' names, affiliation, postal address, phone number, e-mail, a brief abstract, a set of keywords and text. Papers may be sent as MS Word document Via e-mail directly to  iccs@loyolacollege.edu Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the conference. Nine best papers will be awarded with cash prize.


Registration is mandatory for at least one author of an accepted paper to represent in order to appear in the proceedings and be included in the Technical Presentation. REGISTRATION FEE

Categories India Non-India
Academician INR 1500
USD 100
Research Scholars (M. Phil./Ph.D) INR 1200 USD 75
Students (PG) INR 1000 USD 75

Registration Fee covers Course ware, meals, Tea/coffee/Snacks and Certificate.
SCHOLARSHIPS: This conference provides a few scholarships for registration fee waiver and local accommodation. These scholarships are mainly for Indian and overseas graduate students.


The registration fee is to be remitted by way of Online Transfer / Demand Draft.
Option 1:
Account Number: 171201000008477
Account Type: Savings Account
Account Name: The Principal, Loyola College
Bank: Indian Overseas Bank
IFSC Code No: IOBA0001712
Branch: Loyola College Branch, Chennai-34
Option 2:
Demand Draft should be drawn in favour of
The address to which the DD is to be sent:
Rev. Dr. M. Albert William SJ
Loyola Research Institute of Mathematics Computing Sciences (LIMCOS),
Loyola College, Chennai, India.
Cell No: 98402 73426
E-mail:  iccs@loyolacollege.edu
Kindly mail us a scanned copy of the receipt of the e-transfer and DD. For further details,
Kindly contact :
Prof. S. Alexander
Department of Computer Applications,
Loyola College, Chennai, India.
Cell No: 98841 59987


Last date for submission of extended abstract: 5th December 2017

Last date for submission of camera ready paper: 13th December 2017

Last date for registration: 13th December 2017

Conference dates: 8th & 9th January 2018

Click here to download the Abstract Template  and Camera-ready Paper Template

Papers may be sent as MS Word document Via e-mail directly to  iccs@loyolacollege.edu Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the conference. Nine best papers will be awarded with cash prize.

Special Issues

Selected Papers will be published in three volumes of Mathematical Sciences International Research Journal (UGC Approved) on 8 January 2018.


International Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics (Scopus Indexed)

Cover Page in Four Color

Mathematical Sciences International Research Journal (UGC Approved)


Steering Committee

Rev. Dr. M. Arockiasamy Xavier SJ
Principal, Loyola College, Chennai.

Dr. S. Vincent
Dean of Research, Loyola College, Chennai

Rev. Dr. M. Albert William S.J.,
Director – LIMCOS, Loyola College, Chennai.

Joint Secretary:
Prof. S. Alexander,
Department of Computer Application, Loyola College, Chennai


Dr. M.A. Basker
Convener, Organizing Committee
Dr. T. Edwin Prabakaran
Convener, Finance Committee
Dr. R. Bharathi
Convener, Scientific Committee
Prof. J. Jerald Inico
Convener, Public Relation Committee
Prof. M.D. Anandraj
Convener, Material Committee
Prof. Maria Roy Felix
Convener, Food Committee
Dr. S. Little Joice
Convener, Registration & Certificate Committee
Dr. B. Ruban Raja
Convener, Hall Arrangement & Accommodation Committee

Organizing Committee

Dr. M.A. Basker, Dept. of Mathematics
Dr. S. Thobias, Dept. of Statistics
Dr. M. Nester Jeyakumar, Dept. of Computer Science
Dr. D. Florence Isido
Dr. D. Francis Xavier
Dr. Y. Kins
Prof. Emmanuel FR
Dr. Iruthaya Raj
Dr. T. Bharathi
Dr. S. Aseervatham
Prof. S. Matilda Nirmala Rani

Finance Committee

Dr. T. Edwin Prabakaran
Rev. Dr. S. Maria Wenisch
Dr. Martin Luther William
Prof. S. Venkatalakshmi
Prof. Vijaya Peter Raj

Scientific Committee

Dr. R. Bharathi
Dr. D. Antony Xavier
Dr. M. Chris Monica
Dr. S. Amala Revathy
Prof. Amali Mary Bastina
Dr. Gopalakrishnan

Public Relation Committee

Prof. J. Jerald Inico
Dr. S. Selva Arul Pandian
Prof. L. Joseph Arockiasamy
Prof. S. Xavier
Prof. M. Syluvai Antony
Prof. L. Maria Alphonse Ligori
Prof. I. Justin Sophia

Material Committee

Prof. M.D. Anandraj,
Dr. J. Janet Sheeba
Prof. S. Kangeswarai
Prof. M. Regina
Dr. A. Amali Asha
Prof. Joylin Zeffora
Prof. E. Gangadevi

Food Committee

Prof. Maria Roy Felix
Rev. Dr. Samuel Jeyaseelan SJ
Dr. M. Arockiaraj
Dr. Charles Robert Kenneth
Prof. M. Peter
Dr. J. Janet Sheeba
Prof. J. Amal Rayan
Prof. A Christopher
Prof. P. Rock Ramesh

Registration & Certificate Committee

Dr. S. Little Joice
Dr. Rexline SJ
Dr. K. Esther Jenitha
Prof. Priya
Prof. A. Jasmine Jinitha
Prof. L. Pephine Renitta

Hall Arrangement & Accommodation Committee

Dr. B. Ruban Raja
Prof. Chris M. Jayachandran
Prof. M. Deepa
Prof. Jeevitha M
Prof. A. Princy Christy
Prof. Bharathidason
Prof. John Paul Antony T


Dr. Achal Kaushik
Dr. J. Baskar Babujee
Dr. Bharati
Dr. Indra Rajasingh
Dr. John Augustine
Dr. Kumar Rajamani
Dr. M. Lellis Thivagar
Dr. Matjaz Kovse
Dr. Paul Manuel
Dr. Rajeswari Seshadri
Dr. K.N. Saravanan
Dr. G. Sethuraman
Dr.S.Thamarai Selvi
Dr. Victor Devadoss